Site powered by WP Engine MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Monday, October 22nd, 2018

Does the coming school year calendar work for you?

School boards are required to establish a school year calendar for the upcoming school year. Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board consults with parents, guardians, students, community members and community partners prior to finalizing the dates.

 

School boards are required to establish a school year calendar for the upcoming school year, in accordance with the Education Act and Regulation 304.

Each year Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board consults with parents/guardians, students, community members and community partners prior to finalizing the dates.

The draft calendar (Pdf) proposes the following dates

  • First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 4, 2018
  • Christmas Break: Monday, December 24, 2018 to Friday, January 4, 2019
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 15, 2019
  • Seven professional activity (PA) days:
    • Friday, September 28, 2018
    • Friday, October 26, 2018
    • Friday, November 30, 2018
    • Friday, February 1, 2019
    • Friday, April 5, 2019
    • Friday, May 17, 2019
    • Friday, June 28, 2019
  • Last day of the school year: Friday, June 28, 2019
Statutory Holidays & Ministry of Education Holidays for 2018-2019
Statutory holidays Ministry of Education School Year Calendar dates Proposed dates for the
HPEDSB School Year Calendar
Labour Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Same
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 8, 2018 Same
Christmas Break (inclusive) Monday, December 24, 2018 to Friday, January 4, 2019 Same
Family Day Monday, February 18, 2019 Same
Mid-winter Break (inclusive) Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 15, 2019 Same
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 Same
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019 Same
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019 Same

Please provide feedback by completing the 2018-2019 School Year Calendar online form by Wednesday, February 28, 2018.

For more information, please contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications Officer, 613-966-1170 or 1.800.267-4350, extension 2354, kdonnell@hpedsb.on.ca

Filed Under: Hastings & Prince Edward District School BoardShop Local

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.

OPP reports
lottery winners
FIRE
SCHOOL
Neil Ellis Todd Smith
irrigation MPP Todd Smith
County Traders Eurotech

HOME     LOCAL     MARKETPLACE     COMMUNITY     CONTACT US
© Copyright Prince Edward County News countylive.ca 2018 • All rights reserved.