All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Friday, May 14th, 2021

Does the coming school year calendar work for you?

The Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board seeks input from families, parents/guardians, employees, students, communities members, and other stakeholder to establish the 2020-2021 school year calendar.

The board is expected to approve the dates when it meets Monday, Feb. 24.

HPEDSB coordinates the dates with the Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board, and the Limestone District School Board due to having common bus schedules through Tri-Board Student Transportation Services.

Two options for proposed dates for the 2020-2021 school year are listed below and are open for input until February 4, 2020.

OPTION 1
Start of school for employees: Monday, Aug. 31, 2020
First day of school for students: Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020
Winter Break: Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 to Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19, 2021
Semester 1 ends: Thursday, Jan. 28, 2021
Semester 2 begins: Friday, Jan. 29, 2021
Seven professional activity (PA) days:
Monday, Aug. 31, 2020
Friday, Oct. 2, 2020
Friday, Nov. 20, 2020
Monday, Feb. 1, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Friday, June 4, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Last day of school for students: Thursday, June 24, 2021
Last day of school for employees: Friday, June 25, 2021

OPTION 2
Start of school for employees: Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020
First day of school for students: Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2020
Winter Break: Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 to Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19, 2021
Semester 1 ends: Friday, Jan. 29, 2021
Semester 2 begins: Monday, Feb. 1, 2021
Seven professional activity (PA) days:
Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020
Friday, Oct. 2, 2020
Friday, Nov. 20, 2020
Friday, Jan. 29, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Friday, June 4, 2021
Monday, June 28, 2021
Last day of school for students: Friday, June 25, 2021
Last day of school for employees: Monday, June 28, 2021

2020-2021 Statutory holidays
Labour Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, Oct. 12, 2020
Family Day Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021

Click here to provide feedback by completing the 2020-2021 School Year Calendar Online Form by Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2020. 

For more information, contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications & Public Relations Manager, 613-966-1170 or 1.800.267-4350, extension 2354, kdonnell@hpedsb.on.ca

Filed Under: Shop Local

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.

OPP reports
lottery winners
FIRE
SCHOOL
Elizabeth Crombie Christine Henden
Tony Scott Sharon Armitage

HOME     LOCAL     MARKETPLACE     COMMUNITY     CONTACT US
© Copyright Prince Edward County News countylive.ca 2021 • All rights reserved.