All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Thursday, May 19th, 2022

More than 40 local musicians live-to-air for 99.3 County FM’s eighth Radiothon

99.3 County FM returns with live-to-air performances for RADIOTHON 2022, June 2nd – 5th, featuring more than 44 local musicians.

Greg Sorbara has been named honourary chair for the eighth annual Radiothon.

The event raises funds to keep the non-profit, volunteer-driven, community radio station on-air. The event this year will celebrate the return of live-to-air performances by local musicians from the County FM studio on Cold Storage Road throughout the four-day Radiothon event. More than one third of the station’s annual income comes from donations and grants.

“County FM supports the whole community, giving voice and connection to all the groups, people, and organizations that make the County special,” said Sorbara. “I’m especially fond of their support for the arts in the County, and also their commitment to local journalism. I’m happy to support our community station, and I urge all County FM listeners to help the station meet the goal of $64,000 in Radiothon 2022.”

“Our donors are beloved and appreciated, critical to our success and the financial well being of 99.3 County FM,” said Craig Mills, the station’s general manager. “Radiothon’s our one major event per year where we ask for direct support. Thankfully due to the tremendous efforts of our 104 volunteers and core staff we’ve had a good year – battled fake news successfully through our wonderful news team, aired local music every day, and delivered engaging County conversations through our Grapevine show, specialty programming and much more.

“Special thank you to Megan Hutton for coordinating all of the musicians who volunteer their talents and to Pat Larkin our Production/IT Lead, all of our team are heavily involved in the event.”

Confirmed performers for the Radiothon 2022:

Brian Legere, Caleb Hutton, Chris Loane, Craig Foster, Elmwood Harmony, Jordan Thomas, Kevin Weaver, Miss Emily, Shawn Dore, Annelise Noronha, Astrid Young, Benni Vander and Alison Burke, Dan Dayton, David James Allen, Flatlander, Gavin Massey, Greg Hinde, Kyra and Tully, Penny and John Kitchen, Randy Stewart, Siobhan Bodrug, Andrew McLuhan, Becky Elliott, Cameron & Cameron, Chris Bonham-Carter, Craig McRae, Jamie Pounder, Jenica Rayne, Justin Rutledge, Pete Mannheim, Peter Solmes, Telegraph Narrows, The Zabacks, The Frere Brothers, Danielle Edwards, Jeremy Kelly, Kashka, Lenni Stewart, Megan Hutton, Mike Farrell, Peter Rea, Seventh Town, Suzanne Pasternak, and Tony Forbes.

Donations throughout the four-day Radiothon broadcast June 2-5 can be made online at or by phone at 1-855-Get-2-993 (1-855-438-2993).



About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

OPP reports
lottery winners
Elizabeth Crombie Christine Henden
Tony Scott Sharon Armitage

© Copyright Prince Edward County News 2022 • All rights reserved.