All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Thursday, May 23rd, 2024

MPP Smith retains energy portfolio in new provincial cabinet

MPP Todd Smith with Elizabeth Dowdeswell, Ontario Lt-Gov, and Premier Doug Ford at the swearing-in ceremony. 



Bay of Quinte MPP Todd Smith retained his Minister of Energy portfolio as Premier Doug Ford unveiled his new cabinet Friday.

The new executive council includes:
Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs
Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier and Minister of Health
Peter Bethlenfalvy, Minister of Finance
Paul Calandra, Minister of Long-Term Care, Minister of Legislative Affairs and Government House Leader
Raymond Cho, Minister for Seniors and Accessibility
Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Doug Downey, Attorney General
Jill Dunlop, Minister of Colleges and Universities
Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, with an additional mandate for small business
Michael Ford, Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism
Merrilee Fullerton, Minister of Children, Community and Social Services
Parm Gill, Minister of Red Tape Reduction
Michael Kerzner, Solicitor General
Stephen Lecce, Minister of Education
Neil Lumsden, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport
Monte McNaughton, Minister of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development
Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs
David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
Graydon Smith, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry
George Pirie, Minister of Mines, with a mandate to develop the Ring of Fire
Kaleed Rasheed, Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery
Greg Rickford, Minister of Northern Development and Minister of Indigenous Affairs
Prabmeet Sarkaria, President of the Treasury Board, with an expanded mandate for emergency management and procurement, including Supply Ontario
Todd Smith, Minister of Energy
Kinga Surma, Minister of Infrastructure, with an additional mandate for government real estate
Lisa Thompson, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
Stan Cho, Associate Minister of Transportation
Michael Parsa, Associate Minister of Housing
Michael Tibollo, Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions
Charmaine Williams, Associate Minister of Women’s Social and Economic Opportunity

Filed Under: Local News

About the Author:

RSSComments (1)

Leave a Reply | Trackback URL

  1. Dennis Fox says:

    I congratulate Mr. Smith on his appointment, however I am still waiting to hear his response to the question that I posed at the All-Candidates meeting.

    “Can he explain why he supported the legislation preventing owners of private LTC homes from being prosecuted by families who lost loved ones due to neglect during the pandemic?” I wonder if Mike Harris being a board member at Chartwell, being paid $250K/yr had anything to do with this?

    BTW – isn’t it interesting to see Doug Ford appoint his nephew to the cabinet as Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism?

OPP reports
lottery winners
Elizabeth Crombie Janice-Lewandoski
Home Hardware Picton Sharon Armitage

© Copyright Prince Edward County News 2024 • All rights reserved.