All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Saturday, December 9th, 2023

Monday is municipal election day – live results after 8 p.m. here

UPDATE: Click here for live results of today’s municipal election, after the polls close at 8 p.m. The municipality reports that as of 1 p.m. today, 6002 people had cast ballots.


Voting for the municipal election to elect a mayor, County councillors, and school board trustees continues online, and at the polls Monday, Oct. 22.

You can register and vote online until noon on Monday, Oct. 22. You can vote online until Monday, October 22 at 8 pm. Register at

Voting Day
The following poll locations will be open on Monday, Oct. 22 between 10 am and 8 pm:

• Picton Community Centre, 375 Picton Main Street, Picton (accessible voting equipment at this location re: sip and puff and paddle options) – Electors Picton Ward 01 Poll 001 and Bloomfield/Hallowell Ward 02 Poll 002

• Bloomfield Town Hall, 289 Main Street, Bloomfield – Electors Bloomfield/Hallowell Ward 02 Poll 001

• Wellington and District Community Centre – (111 Belleville Street, Wellington) (accessible voting equipment at this location – re: sip and puff and paddle options) – Electors Wellington Ward 03 Poll 01

• Rossmore Fire Hall, 219 County Road 3, Rossmore – Electors Ameliasburgh Ward 04 Poll 001

• Ameliasburgh Town Hall, 13 Coleman Street, Ameliasburgh – Electors Ameliasburgh Ward 04 Poll 002

• Consecon Library, 211 County Road 29, Consecon – Electors Ameliasburgh Ward 04 Poll 003

• Athol Central School, 1764 County Road 10, Cherry Valley – Electors Athol Ward 05 Poll 001

• Demorestville Town Hall, 2711 County Road 5, Demorestville – Electors Sophiasburgh Ward 06 Poll 001

• Hillier Town Hall, 18560 Loyalist Parkway, Hillier – Electors Hillier Ward 07 Poll 001

• North Marysburgh Town Hall, 2699 County Road 8, Waupoos – Electors North Marysburgh Ward 08 Poll 001

• South Marysburgh Town Hall, 3076 County Road 10, Milford – Electors South Marysburgh Ward 09 Poll 001

• Roving Poll – Electors Picton Ward 01 Poll 01 and Electors Bloomfield/Hallowell Ward 02 Polls 001 and 002

The candidates include incumbent councillors Steve Ferguson and Dianne O’Brien and newcomer Richard Whiten seeking the mayor’s seat.

Picton, Ward 1 (Two to be elected)
Phil St Jean, Mark Rose, Ray Hobson, Stephanie Bell, Kate MacNaughton, Barry Turpin

Bloomfield/Hallowell Ward 2 (Two to be elected)
Phil Prinzen, Gil Leclerc, Brad Nieman, Gord Fox

Wellington, Ward 3 (One to be elected)
Jim Dunlop, Mike Harper, Brent Kleinsteuber

Ameliasburgh, Ward 4 (Three to be elected)
Bill McMahon, Andreas Bolik, Michael McLeod, Terry Shortt, Paul Boyd, Janice Maynard, Roy Pennell, Tim Fellows

Athol, Ward 5 (One to be elected)
Bob Rogers, Nicola Chapman, Jamie Forrester

Sophiasburgh, Ward 6
Bill Roberts, Acclaimed

Hillier, Ward 7 (One to be elected)
Steve Graham, Ernest Margetson, Angie Baldwin

North Marysburgh, Ward 8 (One to be elected)
Stewart Scott Bailey, David Harrison

South Marysburgh, Ward 9 (One to be elected)
John Hirsch, Elis Ziegler, Geoff Church, Brian Sword

Trustee Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board (Wards 1,2,5,8 and 9)
Dwayne Inch, Matti Kopamees, Alison Kelly

Trustee Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board (Wards 3,4,6 and 7)
Jennifer Cobb – acclaimed

Trustee – Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board
Gregory Speagle – acclaimed

Trustee – Frontenac, Hastings, Prince Edward Lennox and Addington French Language Public District School Board
Rachel Laforest – acclaimed

Trustee – Frontenac, Hastings, Prince Edward Lennox and Addington French Language Separate District School board
Diane Burns, Michel Charron

Election Results will be declared Tuesday, Oct. 23 on the County’s website. Saturday, Dec. 1 the new term of office commences.

Filed Under: Featured Articles

About the Author:

RSSComments (5)

Leave a Reply | Trackback URL

  1. Susan says:

    The Wellington Times endorsements were successful in 11 of the 13 positions for an 85% success rate.

  2. Fred says:

    9 new Council members. Yaybaa Dabba dooooh!

  3. Emily says:

    Whole lot of house cleaning, out with the old!

  4. Chuck says:

    All I know for certain, is that when all is said and done, an Ameliasburgh resident will have 3 voices at the horseshoe to my 1. Voter equity!!

  5. Gary Mooney says:

    Today’s the day! There’s still time to scope out the candidates. Check out the all-candidates survey at Candidate profiles and concise responses to nine issues questions, with 95% participation. Also, simplified instructions for Internet voting.

OPP reports
lottery winners
Elizabeth Crombie Janice-Lewandoski
Tony Scott Sharon Armitage

© Copyright Prince Edward County News 2023 • All rights reserved.