All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Saturday, September 23rd, 2023

Nine photographers CLIC with jurors

CLIC co-chair Sue Barclay and committee member Tara Wilkinson hang some of the award-winning photographs at this year's show.

PEC Arts Council's Judy Kent presents Dawn Oosterhoff, of Ottawa, the Doug Boult Award for Excellence in Photography during Saturday night's opening reception. Richard Lawrence Photography photo

Nine photographers earned top honours for their stunning images at the second annual CLIC Eastern Ontario Photo Show and Sale.

The show’s jurors – acclaimed Canadian photographers John DeVisser, Pat LaCroix and Lynda Wilde – reviewed close to 300 entries and were astounded by the quality of work submitted. More than 150 images were selected for this year’s show.

“The quality of the images this year is astounding,” said LaCroix. “This photography show is a real testament to the craft and I am thrilled to see an exhibition of this calibre growing and thriving in Eastern Ontario. I think everyone is going to be very impressed – it’s going to be a real treat to take in this show.”

The 2011 Winners are:
Adult Division, colour category:
1st Place Kelly Taylor – “Kites & Cowboys”, Picton
2nd Place Kate Morgan – “Dandelions”, Ottawa
3rd Place Terry Shewchuk – “I’ll Fly Away”, Consecon

Adult Division, black and white category:
1st Place Rick Matthews – “Storms of November”, Wellington
2nd Place Kate Morgan – “Who’s Home”, Ottawa
3rd Place Tamara Anderson – “Winter Walk”, Peterborough

Student category:
1st Place Kurtis Chen – “Shadow”, Kingston
2nd Place Heather McCorquodale – “Floating Away”, Consecon
3rd Place Amanda Paulhus –  “Polor Bear”, Carrying Place

Earlier in the week, jurors announced Ottawa photographer Dawn Ossteroff won “Best in Show” for her image “Driver’s Seat”. She also received the Doug Boult Award for Excellence In Photography.

CLIC is open daily from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. at the second floor Gallery of Books & Company, Picton until Aug. 7 (open until 2 p.m.) Show visitors will vote on the “Peoples’ Choice Award” winner which will be announced at the closing of the show Aug. 7th at 2 p.m.

For additional show and visitor information, please visit

CLIC committee members Andrew Csafordi and Sam Serrano with the Peoples' Choice and draw ballot boxes. The Peoples' Choice award will be announced at the close of the show Sunday, Aug. 7 at 2 p.m.

Filed Under: Arts & CultureFeatured Articles

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.

OPP reports
lottery winners
Elizabeth Crombie Janice-Lewandoski
Tony Scott Sharon Armitage

© Copyright Prince Edward County News 2023 • All rights reserved.