All County, All the Time Since 2010 MAKE THIS YOUR PRINCE EDWARD COUNTY HOME...PAGE!  Thursday, May 23rd, 2024

Undergraduate awards honour PECI students’ academic achievements

A full auditorium of parents, grandparents, guardians and friends applauded academic achievements of Prince Edward Collegiate Institute students in Grades 9 to 11.
Grade 10 student Brooke Bruce opened Thursday night’s Undergraduate Awards Ceremony singing O Canada. Principal Shelley MacKenzie-Coates welcomed the crowd and Colleen DeMille and Dwayne Inch brought greetings from the school board.
Students received subject awards, Ontario Secondary School Teacher’s Federation, Students’ Council and Excellence Awards.
Honour Roll certificates were presented to students who earned a grade average of 80 per cent or higher, based on eight most recent credits. Honoured were:
Grade 9: Jenny Andrews, Emily Arnold, Miranda Boultbee, Brooke Bruce, Sarah Crouse, Chloe Dick, Christian Everall, Hannah Forsyth, Lindsey Hegadorn, Emilie Klimke, Cynara Lewis, Gianna MacDonald, Patrick MacPherson, Grace McKinney, Brooke Morrow, Melissa Paradis, Kevin Rallison, Sarah Reddick, Hannah Sarley, Cory Steenburgh, Matthew Sullivan, Bronwyn Taylor, Bradley Wells, Amanda Whalen, Madison Williams, Brayden York and Kendyl Young.

Grade 10: Riley Blakely, Dane Blanchard, Olivia Calver, Shannon Carr, Emily Clark, Natasha Edgley, Sherry Farley, George Goddard, Karli Gregory, Sydney Hennessy, Glen Huffman, Shelby Jones, Patricia Kelemen, Bree Kerr, Anna Koning, Samantha Kuipers, Shannon Langridge, Brianna Logan, Joseph McDonald, Ryan McKenzie, Carley Miller,  Jennifer Minnie, Sydnee Mulridge, Erin O’Brien, Luke Prinzen, Tiffany Scott, Tory St. Hilaire, Claire Stenhouse, Justin Storms, Harry Tammel, Katelynn Thompson, Alyssa VanRossum, Bryce Vangrootheest, Duncan White, Courtney Wilson, Katlyn Wood and Lauren Zylstra.

Grade 11: Quinn Abram, Cassidy Allison, Will Austin-MacMillan, Tyler Brewster, Cassandra Buckley, Tom Burris-O’Malley, Marianne Cameron, Jasper Daley-Leavitt, Jefferey Finnegan, Leila Forsyth, Carling Fraser, Melissa Heffernan, Rick Holland, Brandon Hope, Jessica Jones, Brandon Lacey, Natalie Lockyer, Stephanie Maurice, Kali May, Adam Miller, Breanna Miller, Katie Norris, Sharon Oliphant, Brittany Powers, Kassandra Robinson, Katie Shannon, Johnathan St. Pierre, Alison Stenhouse, Graham Walt, Chelsie Wood, Graeme Woodall and Kelsey Young.

Filed Under: Featured ArticlesPECI - It's a Panther Thing

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.

OPP reports
lottery winners
Elizabeth Crombie Janice-Lewandoski
Home Hardware Picton Sharon Armitage

© Copyright Prince Edward County News 2024 • All rights reserved.